Super Owl!

Super Owl

 

My Stamp Club members requested boy and girl birthday cards for a recent meeting, so that’s what they got!  This is the boy birthday card that I made.  I got my inspiration from Pinterest (love that site!!), although mine looks a lot different than the sample.  Remember CASE (Copy and Share Everything!)

I used the Sale-a-Bration designer series paper, Sycamore Street.  I just love the vibrant colors of the paper!

To get the splatter behind the “flying” owl, I used the Color Spritzer Tool with and Island Indigo marker.  Super cool effect!

To make the owl, I cut off the feet once the whole owl was punched, then punched out Daffodil Delight feet and adhered them to the back of the owl.  I also cut out just the head part of the owl to make it look like he has a mask on.  His wings and cape are cut out with a circle punch.

I hope you have as much fun making this card as I did!

Supplies Used:

Stamp Sets:

Teeny Tiny Wishes (115370 w, 127802 c)

Paper:

Sycamore Street Designer Series Paper (127540)

Whisper White cardstock (100730)

Island Indigo cardstock (122923)

Daffodil Delight cardstock (119683)

Ink:

Island Indigo and Calypso Coral Stampin’ Write Markers (123002)

Accessories/Tools:

Color Spritzer Tool (107066)

Owl Builder Punch (118074)

Modern Label Punch (119849)

Large Oval Punch (119855)

Sycamore Street Ribbon & Button Pack (130812)

SNAIL Adhesive (104332)

Paper Snips (103579)

Stampin’ Trimmer (126889)

Leave a Reply

