Happy New Year!

Happy New Year to all of my wonderful readers!!  Today, I want to talk about resolutions.

I have always been big on making resolutions – but not so great about keeping them.  I’m planning on making 2013 the year where things HAPPEN.

First and foremost, I want to get better about blogging.  I want to inspire people to create.  And I want to be inspired by you, too.  I would love if you would leave me comments on what I post, let me know what you like and don’t like, and what you would like to see from me.  I do this blog for YOU, so I need your input to make it better.  This resolution is so important to me, in fact, that even though I am currently battling a really bad cold, I was in bed, unable to fall asleep because I was thinking to myself, “Ugh, it’s January 1st.  I resolved to blog more, and I really need to blog today of all days!”

Next up, I really need to get organized.  It’s really tough to create in a space that belongs on an episode of Hoarders.  (If you haven’t watched it, you totally need to – really addicting show to watch!)  I made some progress on this front of my life, but not nearly as far as I need.  Unfortunately, my craft space has ended up being the space where things just end up, waiting to be organized, sold, donated or trashed.  It makes the rest of my house much more livable, but makes me want to escape anywhere else, when my craft room should be my place to escape to!  If you have any tips, please, send them my way!

Among my non-crafty goals for the upcoming year, I would also like to lose a substantial amount of weight, get fit and healthy, run a 5K and a 10K (already signed up for both!), do more for/with my daughter and husband, learn Spanish, be a better listener, build more substantial relationships and deeper connections, and overall just try to be the best “me” I can be!  What are your resolutions for this year?

I’m sorry I don’t have a crafty project or announcement for you today, but I feel much better now that I have gotten this all off my mind and “out there” for the world to see.  Maybe that will help make it all a reality!  But for now, I must get back to bed and hopefully get rid of this nasty cold.

2 thoughts on “Happy New Year!

  1. Brooke:

    I am starting to really love this set! Love what you did with it. Who would not be thrilled to receive this as a bridal card? Thanks for the inspiration and hopping with us! Look forward to visiting your site way more often!

    Whitney

Leave a Reply

