Card: Thinking of You

This card was super simple to create.  The most difficult part was free-hand cutting the template to do the sponging behind the leaves, but even that wasn’t too terribly difficult (just took some trial and error).

I stamped this card on Sahara Sand cardstock (121043).  I used Gumball Green (126861) to do the sponging and stamping.  I used the Stampin’ Up! Stamping Sponges (101610) to sponge up behind the leaves.  *Here’s a tip about the sponges – they come in 3 fairly large sponges in the package – I cut them up in quarters so you have more of them and I think they last longer that way!  

The leaf is from Betsy’s Blossoms (126006) – I only inked up the part that I would be stamping.  “Thinking of You” was stamped from the Teeny Tiny Wishes set (127802).

Remember, a beautiful, heartfelt card doesn’t have to be super elaborate to warm the heart of a friend or family member!

 

Leave a Reply

