Card: Birthday Announcement

I have to be honest – I did not think I would like the Big Top Birthday DSP very much, but in August when Stampin’ Up! ran their Designer Series Paper promotion, I ordered it.  I REALLY have enjoyed the papers this set includes!  The colors are bold and I have used them on many cards since purchasing the paper.  This card was very simple to make, but is a very fun card for a kid’s birthday.  I used the 2-3/8″ Scallop Circle to cut out a spot for the boy making the birthday announcement.  The sentiment and the boy are found in the Ain’t Love Grand hostess stamp set.  The colors used to color and stamp are Basic Black, Daffodil Delight, Real Red, Basic Gray and Blushing Bride.  Real Red and Whisper White card stock was used as well.

Leave a Reply

